Poetry: Untitled

All undressed and everywhere to go…
Was that me or you at the shit show?
This ain’t my piss coming out of me.
I shut my mouth for the soliloquy!

You came from way back in my future –
Gave my blood to tourniquet and suture.
Known should have been better you by now,
A long time home for the milk drained cow.

Without a lesson we all regress,
I talk too much so I digress.
Just wise down so you don’t fall up,
Always half filling the half empty cup.

These fantasies I make believe –
Cakewalk down the steps of grief.
Always missed from a loveless kiss,
Breaking point recess dismissed.

Worthless screams with which you utter,
The over the top it pulls me under…

Leave a Reply

