Poetry: His Tory

iPhone Poetry: 16 June 2013

Death or Liberty unpoliticaly
Please don’t shoot until you see the red in my eyes
I take a stand for justice
The blues emancipate my cries

Scoring for so many years
Happiness is in pursuit of me
Equal men die to create
Botched by foreign tranquility

I wait for the call that the British aren’t coming
Because I want the union perfected
I ride and ride my high horse Yankee
Forever I sit corrected

I have no right to bear these empty arms
Defensively a common prosperity
I must admit I am a crook
And daily the dreams have me

Leave a Reply

