The Underground

This weekend I will be doing some visual research of the Tube in London. While it pains me to leave Berlin for even an iota of a moment, it is a trip I hope will not prove to be too distracting as I want to be as productive as possible while I am there. I’ve never been to England but it has always been near the bottom of my “to go to” list. I look forward shattering the prejudices I bear due to being separated by a common language and their indecipherable wit that I think is far from funny.

I will be taking video and photos of the subway system there and making notes of different cultural and architectural characteristics. I am not familiar with any of the special functions that may be different from Philadelphia and/or Berlin, but it will be exciting to note the correlations and contrasts.

Leave a Reply

