Under Pressure

Tomorrow I have about 3 hours to come up with a piece and I’m excited to put it together. I have the movement theme picked out and a couple of eights in my head already choreographed. It should be fun composing it. It’s gonna be a busy day.

I was supposed to meet with one of the girls the other night at my place but I was worn out, she fell asleep and I wasn’t in the right mindset to come up with anything worthwhile. I was feeling a little uninspired. The more I thought about it, the more I didn’t want to, so I decided that it would probably be best to have the pressure on. I work really well under pressure.

I have the costumes picked out, so that’s a go. I’m using a technique that will incorporate some choreography of certain parts of the body that a lot of people don’t use. There will be a minimal use of props, but it will definitely figure into it. I will also be using some exaggerations of basic, everyday actions that will be juxtaposed with more post modern movement phrases.

Here we go…

Leave a Reply

